You are viewing youngmoms

Mom's under 25's Journal

Tuesday, April 17, 2012

10:23AM

name: jennah
age: 23
kids: roman, 4 years old
status: recently out of a long relationship with my kid's dad who's out of the picture now and in a new one
work: SAHM, waiting for october to start a BA
location: brandon, FL (15 minutes south of tampa)

there are a few major things going on in my life, like my two most recent ex boyfriends not wanting to let me go, getting bariatric surgery this year (lapband), my struggle with PCOS, infertility, independence, my new relationship and still getting over the pain over my last relationship. my life was turned entirely upside down last august when i found out my fiance of 4 years and best friend of 9 was cheating on me and subsequently left me for her. i've been a SAHM for the last 4 years so i had to move back in with mom & dad and have to go to college to support my kid. i don't see a penny from him, or get any phone calls even, so i'm entirely on my own (for now). so basically shit is rough and my life can be a serious whirlwind, especially with this new relationship which is wonderful but very busy.

note: i DO NOT add new or recently made journls BY ANY MEANS, under 21, or just irresponsible stupid people. please no sluts or generally morally corrupt people. please no crunchy mamas (you know who you are) or people into swinging or polyamory and shit like that. i'm not closed-minded, i'm just not interested in reading about something i'm highly against (i have my own personal reasons, and we all have shit we are against so don't be a dick about it).

Wednesday, March 7, 2012

11:28PM

  • jennah
  • 23 years old
  • mom to a 4 year old superbeast, roman
  • fresh out of alooongggg assssss relationship with my kid's dad and high school bff, sean
  • in an incredible new relationship with the sickest high school teacher ever, morgan
  • about to start on a BFA in interior design
  • stay at home mom since my kid was born
  • just south of tampa flawduhh
  • prican/dominican/black
  • punk rock and hip hop flows through my veins
  • nerd extroardinare
  • ocd as fuck



  • VISUAL!Collapse )

    Monday, February 20, 2012

    1:07AM


    • jennah

    • 23 years old

    • mom to a 4 year old superbeast, roman

    • fresh out of alooongggg assssss relationship with my kid's dad and high school bff, sean

    • in an incredible new relationship with the sickest high school teacher ever, morgan

    • about to start on a BFA in interior design

    • stay at home mom since my kid was born

    • just south of tampa flawduhh

    • prican/dominican/black

    • punk rock and hip hop flows through my veins

    • nerd extroardinare

    • ocd as fuck



    visualeCollapse )

    before you add me, seriously read my friends only post and then comment/add. if you do not comment, i will NOT add you!!!

    Friday, December 30, 2011

    2:09PM

    Hi everyone my name is Bristol and I'm19 years old. I'm happily married and we are expecting twins, I'm 8w3d. I'm small and have started my pregnancy underweight so my questions are as follows:
    Can anyone tell me any stories of pregnant women who were underweight in the beginnings of their pregnancy and how the coped? (my doctors have ensured me that I will still be able to have two healthy babies given we take proper measures)
    My body is obviously going to changed drastically does anyone have any suggestions on preventing stretch marks?
    Mothers of twins do you have any advice?

    Thursday, December 8, 2011

    12:31PM

    name: jennah.
    age: 22 (23 this month!!!)
    loc: western central florida
    martial status: recently "divorced", newly in lurrrveee
    kids: 1, boy, roman 4 yrs old and totally badass.
    occ: sahm for the last 4 years and (hopefully) starting school in jan.
    orig: new yawk new yawk
    rando:


    • i think with logic/reason, not emotion.

    • i lack emotional tact (but i try).

    • former heartbreaker

    • book nerd

    • math geek

    • i think twilight is the worst movie ever made.. i'm sure each following was eve worse (even the main actor that you obsess over thinks it's stupid, get with the program.. sorry twi-tards)

    • recently went through a NASTY split from my high school bff of 8 years

    • i have a major reproductive issue that nearly runs my life

    • i have the most adorable new boyfriend with a kid of his own that lives 1000 miles away in ohio



    PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE READ MY FRIENDS ONLY POST BEFORE ADDING ME/COMMENTING :)

    Friday, October 28, 2011

    5:53AM

    I have a seventeen month old that wont sit still. even at home she will not sit. the only time she isn't on her feet is for sleeping,  eating and about 15 minutes of bubble guppies a day.

     

    Im not asking if this is normal because I know toddlers hate sitting still. However,  what about doctors offices and such?  she still walks around and wont sit in a chair even with toys. she just walks around and giggles. even in an unfamiliar place she still walks around all the time. she is steady on her feet and has been walking since 12 and a half months so I don't think she's just practicing. we always get a lot of stares and I try not to take it personally but it does have me wondering if she's just strange in this aspect. any attempt to get her to sit is useless because she will just cry and scream and hit. im not pushing it because it isn't like she's being destructive in there but when should I start pushing the issue?

     

    Posted via LiveJournal app for Android.

    Sunday, October 23, 2011

    2:56PM

    so i've started a new journal because of recently gone through a nasty breakup with my high school sweetheart, best friend of 8 yrs and my "husband". i'm an entirely different person because of it so a new name fits!

    i'm 22 years old (23 in december) and i have a kick ass 3 year old (4 in less than 2 weeks!) son. i've been a stay at home mom pretty much since he was born and because of the out-of-the-blue breakup, i'm going to start college next semester in finance and architecture as two seperate degrees. basically, i'm a nerd.

    i'm entirely rediscovering myself after this ordeal and still figuring things out -- so this makes for quite an interesting read. i've spent the last 4 years being a horrific neurotic, judgemental mess (i almost can't believe who i was!!) and for the first time in my life, i feel like i'm on the cusp of finally being TRULY happy even though i'm alone, broke and ridiculously sexually frustrated, hahaha.


    i do have a few "rules" on adding but it's not too rigid - nobody under 18, no substance abusers, sluts/whores, people who don't post at least once a week or just one liners, a bunch of memes and tests/twitter posts and shit.. i want to read about PEOPLE, not dumb garbage. i'll be posting pictures regularly so that's a huge plus if you do too, and MOMS! but not crappy moms. :)

    Wednesday, October 12, 2011

    3:05AM - Hello : ]

    Hi, my name is Jasmine. I'm 18 years old and I live in sunny Florida.
    My son's name is Travis, TJ for short, he's 2 years old & I love him to death.
    I'm engaged to one of the coolest guys on the planet, his name is Shaun. I dig him.
    I didn't update for a while because I had a lot going on, but I'm back and looking for some
    new journals to read since most of my old friends don't even update anymore. So feel free to add me.
    It'd be better to leave a post on my friends only post on my journal so I know you're not a random creeper/stalker.

    Tuesday, March 1, 2011

    2:25PM - Fear of Childbirth Survey

    Hi ladies,

    Researchers at the University of British Columbia (Vancouver, Canada) are currently conducting a study on FEAR OF CHILDBIRTH.

    We are looking for pregnant women (age 18 & up) to complete a short questionnaire about their preferences, thoughts, fears, and anxieties about childbirth.

    For more information or to take the quick 15-min online survey click here:
    http://www.motherinfantwellness.ca/library/Fear_Of_Childbirth.pdf

    For more information on research at the Mother-Infant Wellness Lab:
    www.motherinfantwellness.ca

    Thank you very much for your participation! Please message me if you have any questions or concerns.

    ** I apologize for any cross-posts... we are trying to reach as many women as possible! Thanks! **

    Monday, January 31, 2011

    11:02PM

    heellllooo i'm jen & i'm 22 in venice FL. upper class retiree community by day, pill popping junkie hell by night. i'm originally from ny and my husband is orginally from nj (yeswehaveaccents). we're not legally married but plan to be eventually but are in no immediate rush. we have a 3 year old roman who is as crazy as they come. sean my husband and i were best best best friends in high school and casually dating on the side, with a few relationships on both sides between hs and getting together in 07 officially. we're in the process of immigrating to canada this year, and also getting pregnant with PCOS. sean lost his restaurant job back in may of 2010 and i've been a stay at home mom for most of my sons life. i'm mostly disabled from scoliosis and anxiety so working just isn't in the cards with me and i'm okay with that. i worked my ass off as a teenager but ended up disabling me more in the end.

    i bake like its my job, i'm an avid reader with over 200 books, a twice over beauty school dropout, mathgeek, streetsmart nerd, not close with "family" other than my husband and son, we live with my brother in a townhouse he bought for all of us to live in, i'm dominican puertorican and nigerian, i miss my piercings (ive had more piercings than you'll have sex partners in your lifetime), i feel most normal when i have my signature pink hair, i'm a very very faithful christian after 21 years of being a hardcore nihilist, former pill addict, very abused childhood, my frustration comes out in belligerence or violence (not to my husband or son.. just people who truly deserve it), i do not take shit and i don't think anybody else should and i'm in a constant legal battle at any given time.

    my life is pretty interesting albeit hard but i'm just trying to survive and raise my family.
    PS. COMMENT ON MY FRIENDS ONLY ENTRY PUH LEEZ. i don't check whos added me so i'll only know if you comment there. :)

    Monday, December 20, 2010

    11:37PM - Hey?

    Doesn't look too active here.
    Well, I'll try anyway.
    My name is Lily. I'm 18 years old. I'm happily married to a Marine. We found out we were pregnant after one a month of being married. So at midnight, I'll be 7 weeks. I have yet to schedule an ultrasound. I'm very terrified of having a miscarriage, even though I have no signs of one and this is my first pregnancy. I'm hoping for a girl, but any healthy child would be the ideal wish. I'm due August 9th. :)
    I live in South Carolina and I'm looking for some friends, due date buddies, people to talk to, etc.
    I keep my journal fairly updated on my pregnancy and whatnot, and I'd really love to meet you!
     


    Tuesday, December 14, 2010

    10:36AM

    well this place looks dead. ha.

    I am 20, pregnant with my first child. 17w4d.

    Monday, October 18, 2010

    7:39PM

    Hello!
    Not sure how active this community is but I am always up for adding other young mommies and mommies to be! I am 22 years old, have a 2 year old son and am 5 weeks pregnant.. I also have a daughter in Heaven, she passed away at 4 months old in March from SIDS..

    Looking forward to meeting new people!

    Wednesday, September 29, 2010

    1:49PM - Hello

    I haven't seen any posts from this group in awhile so i thought I would ask how everyone is doing. I hope all is well. I miss you ladies.

    Current mood: cheerful

    Saturday, August 21, 2010

    2:39PM - Hello!

    This community doesn't look all too active but I am always up for trying to meet other mommas that share common interests with myself.

    My name is alley and I am a 19 year old mommy to a daughter named Chloe who will be a year old on the 26th of august :). I am also pregnant with another little girl whose estimated date of arrival is December 3rd.

    Thursday, April 29, 2010

    10:21AM - Hello

    Hi my name is Brenda I have never been in one of these communities. I am a young mom, I'm 21 and have two adorable kids. If you want to chat or just be friends let me know. I could give you some advice if you ever need any.

    Current mood: cheerful

    Tuesday, April 27, 2010

    3:22PM - I now have lj talk

    if anyone wants to talk to me on there you can. I also I have yahoo and a facebook

    Monday, April 26, 2010

    8:35AM - potty training

    For those of you who have older children, How did you potty train them? Hailee will be three in oct and I think its time to start. She knows what the potty is and what it is used for but she doesn't understand what the feeling is when you have to go. What should I do?

    Sunday, April 18, 2010

    10:42AM - please read

    do you know this boy or know anyone who knows this boy. Any info you have would really help them.
    http://www.nbcdfw.com/news/local-beat/Childs-Body-Found-in-Wylie-Park-90952639.html

    Saturday, April 17, 2010

    9:46PM - where are you all from

    I was just wondering where everyone is from and if any of you ladies are from Oregon.

    Navigate: (Previous 20 entries)